# SOUTHBOROUGH

# Southborough & District Wheelers

www.southborough-wheelers.co.uk

# 10 Mile Open Time Trial (Q10/1) 1st January 2022

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

### **RESULTS SHEET**

Event Secretary: Mark Gidney, 28 Chantlers Mead, Cowden, Kent, TN8 7HU Tel. 07775 024 661 E-Mail <u>markgidney2002@hotmail.com</u>

Warm temperatures and a calm day made this one of the most pleasant New Year's Day events for a few years, I hope you all enjoyed your ride and will see you again next year

Congratulations to Joshua Clark riding for Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA for taking the men's win with a finish time of 20.54 and to Rebecca Wilson riding for Rye & District Wheelers taking the fastest ladies prize with 25.58.

A special mention for Southborough & District Wheelers' own Augustus Harris aged 14 completing the course on his first Open Time Trial with a time of 29.57.

Photos from the event are available online from Dave Hayward at: <u>https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/Timetrials/2022/SDWNYD10</u>

Special thanks to The Secret Cellar Tunbridge Wells for a generous donation of wine for the prizes <a href="https://www.thesecretcellar.co.uk/store-locations/tunbridge-wells-shop/">https://www.thesecretcellar.co.uk/store-locations/tunbridge-wells-shop/</a>

The smooth-running of the event was due to the hard work and generous assistance of following team. Thanks to them all.

Start Timekeeper: Peter Watson & David Watson Finish Timekeeper: Doug Finch Course Marshals: Jem Page, Alan Oakley, Julian Fussell, Nigel Fry, David Bagge Refreshments: Paula Horspool Prize Presentation: The One and Only Mr Sean Yates

# <u>Men's Results</u>

Position	Number	Rider		Result
1	40	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	00:20:54
2	34	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	00:21:27
3	28	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:22:11
4	38	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	00:22:17
5	32	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	00:22:54
6	30	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:23:10
7	24	Ben White	Swale Tri Club	00:23:12
8	20	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Whs	00:23:18
9	39	Dan Martin	Thanet RC	00:23:42
10	31	Pritesh Patel	San Fairy Ann CC	00:24:37
11	27	Sean Yates	Team Solo Vinci	00:25:23
12	26	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	00:25:33
14	29	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	00:27:25
15	19	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:27:36
16	23	Roger Wilson	Thornton Road Club	00:27:58
17	22	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:29:27
18	9	Stephen Hargreaves	San Fairy Ann CC	00:29:36
19	8	Augustus Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:29:57
20	11	Mike Perry	rry Thanet RC	
	10	Jim O'Leary	GS Avanti	DNS(A)
	18	Liam Fletcher	Ashford Whs	DNS(A)
	21	Kevin Austen	34 Nomads CC	DNS(A)
	25	Mark Houlden	34 Nomads CC	DNS(A)
	35	Edward Mellor	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	DNS(A)
	36	Russ Mason	Thornton Road Club	DNS(A)

# Ladies' Results

Position	Number	Rider	Club	Result
1	14	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:25:58
2	12	Victoria Norton	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:46:01
	13	Tanya Scott-Nason	Thanet RC	DNS(A)
	15 Grace De		San Fairy Ann CC	DNS(A)
	16	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg TWB - On Time Race Team	
	17 Tom Rowing		Abellio - SFA Racing Team	DNS(A)

# <u>Vet's Results</u>

Position	Number	Rider	Club	Gender	Result	Std +/-
1	28	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers	Male	00:22:11	00:05:07
2	38	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	Male	00:22:17	00:05:01
3	34	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	Male	00:21:27	00:04:43
4	32	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	Male	00:22:54	00:04:30
5	30	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers	Male	00:23:10	00:04:14
6	14	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	Female	00:25:58	00:04:10
7	27	Sean Yates	Team Solo Vinci	Male	00:25:23	00:02:35
8	22	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Male	00:29:27	00:01:55
9	23	Roger Wilson	Thornton Road Club	Male	00:27:58	00:01:44
10	26	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	00:25:33	00:00:37
11	11	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Male	00:30:33	00:00:16
12	29	<b>Richard Payn</b>	34 Nomads CC	Male	00:27:25	00:00:12
13	9	Stephen Hargreaves	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	00:29:36	-00:02:18
14	19	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	00:27:36	-00:00:06